Lithuanians in the Community
2nd December 2012
Annual General Meeting of the Australian Lithuanian Community of Sydney
Members gathered for the AGM
Near 50 members of the Australian Lithuanian Community of Sydney attended the Community’s Annual General Meeting on November 18, 2012, at Sydney Lithuanian Retirement Village, Engadine. The 2012 Committee was reelected for 2013. Office bearer positions are as follows:

Jadvyga Burokienė - Functions Organiser
Kristina Dičiūnienė - Treasurer
Kęstutis Protas - Secretary
Aušra Vegienė - Vice-president
Ramona Zakarevičienė - Publicity
Dr. Ramutis Zakarevičius - President

The AGM authorised the new Committee at its discretion to co-opt an additional member to the Committee. Onto the Auditor’s Committee re-elected were Laurie Cox, Kastytis Stašionis and Nijolė Vaičiurgytė.
Also elected during the AGM were Sydney’s delegates to the Australian Lithuanian Community Council meeting in Adelaide at the end of 2012. The delegates elected were Jadvyga Dambrauskienė, Albina Liutackienė and Kęstutis Protas.